SWTOR Weekend Pass Announced

Today BioWare announced the “Weekend Pass” for players who have not yet tried out Star Wars: The Old Republic. The pass is basically a four day free-trial that begins on March 15th and ends on March 19th.

The Weekend Pass will give new players access to all classes, their starting planet, and their factions capital planet. Players will also have access to PvP warzones and two Flashpoints, The Esseles and The Black Talon.

This is the second trial promotion BioWare has announced in the last week. Last week they announced the “Invite-A-Friend” program that allows active players to invite up to 3 friends to join them with a 7-day free trial.

The Weekend Pass Free Trial opens Thursday, March 15th at 12:01AM CT / 5:01AM GMT, and ends on Monday, March 19th at 2:00AM CT / 7:00AM GMT. To learn more, visit the SWTOR site.