Final Fantasy XI Ultimate Collection Abyssea Announced

Square Enix today announced a truly ultimate collection for Final Fantasy XI Online. The Abyssea Ultimate Collection contains FFXI, all four expansions as well as all add-on scenarios and battles to date. Below you can find the full list of included content.

Final Fantasy XI


Rise of the Zilart
Chains of Promathia
Treasures of Aht Urhgan
Wings of the Goddess


A Crystalline Prophecy – Ode of Life Bestowing,
A Moogle Kupo d’Etat -Evil in Small Doses
A Shantotto Ascension – The Legend Torn, Her Empire Born

Battle Areas

Vision of Abyssea
Scars of Abyssea
Heroes of Abyssea

As an added benefit for new players and as well as those returning to Vana’diel, all purchases of Ultimate Collection Abyssea Edition will include the Destrier Beret, an in–game item loaded with bonuses to help new players get started, while also giving their characters an enviable article of clothing.

Final Fantasy XI Ultimate Collection Abyssea is priced at $19.99 and goes on sale beginning May 16, 2011 through select digital distributors. Please visit for more information.